Maybelline Lash Sensational Review

Hey Loves,

Welcome back to my blog. Today I bring you a review of the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I have had this product for well over five months and still have a good amount of product that needs to be used. Yes, I know the 3 month rule, but I’ve never been the type of person that can just throw away a product even though I should. I am a bit of a makeup hoarder. You’ll start to realize that the more you get to know me.

First things first, I believe I purchased this for either $7.99 or $8.99 at my local Longs Drugstore (sort of like a CVS.) I got it in the color “blackest black” in the washable formula. When I first used this mascara, I found that it was too liquidy for my taste. It was soo liquidy that it would get all over my eyelids and it was just a real mess to apply it. I honestly didn’t like it and couldn’t understand what the hype was all about. But, I decided to just stick it out and give it a real shot since I invested money into it. Another one of my quirks you’ll notice.

IMG_2298
Better pic of the product

I have to say, I am glad that I gave it a fair shot. I found that once the formula has dried down a bit, it transforms into this magical mascara that I have been searching for. It gives me both volume and length. Yes, finally a mascara that offers the best of both worlds! It is soo hard to find a mascara that does, but not anymore. Here’s a pic showing you what it looks like with just one coat.

IMG_2278
Can you tell which side it’s on?

As for the wand/applicator itself, it’s amazing! I love how it’s curved and has bristles all throughout it. I don’t know if it shows in the picture, but it has rows of bristles where they are short and practically right next to one another and rows where they are longer and slightly apart from one another. I didn’t notice that when I first used it because too much product would come out. I feel that this applicator helps with making sure that your lashes maintain a curl and are evenly spread out. Also, I would imagine that it helps with creating both volume and length.

IMG_2294
Here’s a close up of the applicator

The product itself, has no smell whatsoever other than the normal mascara scent. Mascaras or products with perfume or strong chemical smell in general, turn me off. I’ll get into that another time. I also like that it doesn’t clump up and there is little to no fall out throughout the day. If anything, I am someone who likes to pluck mascara off of my lashes towards the end of the day. Not sure if it’s just a nervous habit or me trying to keep myself awake enough to make it home. Does anyone else do this? Or am I just a little weird? 💁🏻

IMG_2282
Totally cheesin’

The only negative I have for this product would be that even though it has dried out some, I still find myself having product on my eyelids when I apply this. Not sure if it’s the way I apply mascara of if it’s the product itself. It’s a simple fix though with a q-tip dipped in water. I just wipe off the excess and continue with the rest of my makeup.

IMG_2281
Product transfer on my lids

Overall, I am really satisfied with this mascara and I would definitely re-purchase this. I feel that it could easily become my holy grail drugstore mascara. It’s affordable and provides great quality once it’s dried down a bit. Clearly, it gives great volume and length to my lashes, which is what I look for in a mascara. Only down fall is the transfer, but could be just a user error. I highly recommend you purchase this if you are in the market for a new mascara or wanting something with more oomph to it.

What is your holy grail drugstore mascara or your favorite mascara? Let me know in the comments below. I’d love to give it a try!

Till next time!

Xoxo,

Crystal

Author: rawresilience808

Aloha and welcome to my blog! My name is Crystal, I’m 25 years old, and I’m from Hawaii. Yes, Hawaii! It’s been my home since day one. I’m a growing beauty blogger looking to share my interests with today’s vast cyber world. I’ll be doing makeup/beauty product reviews, hauls, dupes, random tags, and anything beauty related. I discovered my passion for beauty and makeup during a difficult time in my life. Beauty and makeup has helped me to unearth my own beauty, confidence, self-love, and self-worth. Most people believe that makeup helps you to hide or cover your imperfections, but I believe it helps to you uncover your purity in life. Please join me on this journey and don’t hold it against me if I have a random post or two. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog posts and hope to see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Lash Sensational Review”

Leave a comment